This site requires the Adobe Flash Player.
straightegyptians

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> I'm New To Sea's... Pedigree Info?
fa_saaid_halim
post Oct 16 2010, 05:07 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 36112

Hello, I do not know much about the Straight Egyptian bloodlines... I would like to know more about my horse's pedigree.
Here is a link:
http://www.allbreedpedigree.com/fa+saaid+halim
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
karin
post Oct 17 2010, 12:37 PM
Post #2

Gold Member
Group Icon

Member No.: 6138

Lovely pedigree, do you have pictures of her too?

She has Ansata ibn Halima 4 times in her pedigree. This mare is world famous, but many more arabians also in your horses pedigree. Ansata ibn Halima was bred at El Zahraa, and imported to the US and became a real fondation mare for the Forbis, the Ansata Stud. The Forbis started with the importation of three egyptian horses to the US and became a world famous arabian stud afterwards. You will find the Ansata horses in many pedigrees!

You see also Fadl in her bloodlines, and that stallion is Babson since he was used by Mr Babson in the US. Mr Babson also imported arabians in the '30 to the US. Fadl was also very versatile. He was ridden, used in front of a carriage etc.

I once started a topic about Fadl, so you can look that up here.

I will come back to you later with more info.

BTW : Your horse's strain is Dahmah Shahwaniyah. That is the dam line which we always use to see the strain.

+Quote Post
fa_saaid_halim
post Oct 17 2010, 09:27 PM
Post #3

Actually, it's a he (gelding) wink.gif
I'll attach some photos of him...

+Quote Post
JacqueB
post Oct 17 2010, 11:54 PM
Post #4

Advanced Senior Member

Member No.: 1601