Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Need Some Expertise
StraightEgyptians.com Forum > Overview - ‹bersicht > Discussion - Diskussion
ohricky
Hi Everyone,

I am new to the world of the Egyptian Arabian. Not Arabians in general. Just the Egyptian. I've always loved my Spanish horses. So that is the world I am most familiar with.

Recently I fell for an amazing Egyptian stallion. I have found myself changing course. I still love the Spanish, But I've developed an affinity for the Egyptian.

So I need to bone up on my Egyptian knowledge. Maybe you all can help. I is clear that I have a lot to learn.

1---What does it mean to be Strait Egyptian?

2-- How can a horse be SE but not qualify for Al Khamsa ?

3--How can a horse be AK but not SE?

4 - What exactly is Sheykh Obeyd ?

5-- How is a horse AK and Sheykh Obeyd not be SE?

Please explain this pedigree-- DA Superstitious Moon

Thanks
Nadj al Nur
QUOTE (ohricky @ Apr 25 2012, 10:12 AM) *
Hi Everyone,

I am new to the world of the Egyptian Arabian. Not Arabians in general. Just the Egyptian. I've always loved my Spanish horses. So that is the world I am most familiar with.

Recently I fell for an amazing Egyptian stallion. I have found myself changing course. I still love the Spanish, But I've developed an affinity for the Egyptian.

So I need to bone up on my Egyptian knowledge. Maybe you all can help. I is clear that I have a lot to learn.

1---What does it mean to be Strait Egyptian?

2-- How can a horse be SE but not qualify for Al Khamsa ?

3--How can a horse be AK but not SE?

4 - What exactly is Sheykh Obeyd ?

5-- How is a horse AK and Sheykh Obeyd not be SE?

Please explain this pedigree-- DA Superstitious Moon

Thanks