NK IBN LEYL
(Nahaman x Nashwa by Salaa El Dine)

 

DATA

Date of birth: 06/27/1997
Colour: black
Breeder: Dr. Nagel, Katharinenhof Stud/Germany
Owner: Aly Bay – Black Egyptian Arabians
Wuescher Family, Grosseibstadt/Germany
Contact: Telephone +49 9761-5277
Mobile phone 01520-1986768
E-Mail , Website

NK IBN LEYL
Photo: Joanna Jonientz

Click Photo to enlarge!

FACTS

His coat as black as raven and his eyes black as coal. Aptly named NK Ibn Leyl, which means "son of the night" in Arabic, this stallion has presence, beauty, and of course great disposition. He has aged gracefully and with every succeeding year he seemed to look more refined and dry. Today NK Ibn Leyl looks more beautiful than ever. Like a good wine, he needed time to mature. Black without any white markings, he is leggy and balanced with a high hinged neck with a refined throat latch along with lofty carriage. True to his heritage, he possesses extreme type, cadence, and a beautifully chiselled face. "To see him is to experience true beauty," say his many admirers. His foals are exported to many different countries. Recently one of his sons was shipped to Egypt to become the foundation sire of the Shaikh Al Arab Stud in Cairo. Well-known breeder Walter Koch, former president of the German Arab Horse Society, is full of praise for NK Ibn Leyl’s get. "His foals are correct and extremely typey. They have very good movement and straight tail carriage!" Based on the results in the breeding barn, NK Ibn Leyl certainly has a long career ahead of him!

PEDIGREE

That NK Ibn Leyl met with success in the breeding shed is no accident. Born at the famous "Katharinenhof Stud" of Dr. Nagel in Germany, his pedigree is a virtual who’s who of the Egyptian breeding world, including not only the now legendary Salaa El Dine twice, but also Madkour I and the famous mare, Lotfeia (Alaa El Din x Bint Kamla). This classic mare delivered foals of unparalleled beauty. Her chestnut daughter Gala (by Ibn Galal I) was exported by Ansata Arabian Stud to the US and became a National Top Ten Mare in 1984 (in fact, she was third on the cards). The extremely beautiful chestnut Nashua (Salaa El Dine x Lotfeia) is the founder of an ever-growing dynasty in Germany and the Middle East. Another of these "sisters beautiful", Nashwa (Salaa El Dine x Lotfeia), very similar in style and type to her sister Gala, was bred to the masculine and powerful yet handsome stallion Nahaman (Salaa El Dine x Ameera). The result was NK Ibn Leyl. After his birth, his parents were exported to the Ajmal Stud in Kuwait. What makes NK Ibn Leyl so unique is the fact that he is the only black stallion in Europe tracing in tail female line to Lotfeia. The rarest of the rare, if you want this precious blood you can get it only from him!

Click here for his pedigree!

PERSONALITY

He is one of the gentlest, most intelligent, loving horses you can imagine. Since Sylvia and Norbert Wuescher own him, they understand the old bedouin stories describing the Arabian as a people loving horse. NK Ibn Leyl is all heart. He just naturally wants to do what makes you happy. "Yes, it’s true," Sylvia believes. "He certainly loves his people!"

 

This feature was brought to you by:
www.straightEgyptians.com
All rights reserved

NK IBN LEYL
(Nahaman x Nashwa von Salaa El Dine)

 

DATEN

Geboren: 27.06.1997
Farbe: Rappe
Züchter: Dr. Nagel, Katharinenhof
Besitzer: Aly Bay – Black Egyptian Arabians
Familie Wüscher, 97633 Großeibstadt/Deutschland
Kontakt: Telefon 09761-5277 Mobil 01520-1986768
E-Mail , Website

NK IBN LEYL
Photo: Joanna Jonientz

Zum Vergrößern auf das Foto klicken!

FAKTEN

Sein Fell ist so schwarz wie das Gefieder eines Raben, seine Augen so dunkel wie Kohle. Zweifellos trägt er seinen Namen zurecht – NK Ibn Leyl bedeutet auf Arabisch „Sohn der Nacht“! Dieser Hengst besitzt große Präsenz, Schönheit und einen außergewöhnlich liebenswürdigen Charakter. Mit zunehmendem Alter ist er immer trockener und edler geworden und heute, mit zwölf Jahren, ist er so schön wie nie. Wie ein guter Wein, so scheint auch NK Ibn Leyl die Zeit zur Reife gebraucht zu haben. Er ist ein Rappe ohne Abzeichen, langbeinig, harmonisch, mit luftigen Bewegungen und einem hoch angesetzten Hals, der in einem leichten Genick mündet. Gemäß seiner Abstammung besitzt er extremen Typ, Aufrichtung und ein fein gemeißeltes Gesicht. „Ihn anzusehen heißt Schönheit zu sehen“, sagen seine Bewunderer begeistert. Seine Fohlen wurden in zahlreiche Länder exportiert – einer seiner Söhne wurde nach Ägypten verkauft, um im Gestüt „Shaikh Al Arab“ in Kairo als Gründerhengst eingesetzt zu werden. Der bekannte deutsche Züchter Walter Koch, ehemals Vorsitzender des Araberzuchtverbandes, fand lobende Worte über NK Ibn Leyls Qualitäten als Vererber. „Seine Fohlen sind ganz korrekt und extrem typvoll. Sie haben sehr gute Bewegungen und eine kerzengerade Schweifhaltung!“ Eine Meinung, mit der er nicht alleine dasteht!

PEDIGREE

Dass NK Ibn Leyl als Zuchtgengst Erfolg hat, ist sicherlich kein Zufall. Sein Pedigree liest sich wie das „Who is who“ der Ägypterwelt. Geboren auf dem weltbekannten Gestüt "Katharinenhof" von Dr. Nagel, führt er als Großvater gleich zweimal den großen Salaa El Dine, außerdem finden sich Madkour I und vor allem die berühmte Stute Lotfeia (Alaa El Din x Bint Kamla) in seiner Abstammung. Diese wahrhaft klassische Stute brachte Nachkommen von außergewöhnlicher Schönheit zur Welt. Ihre Tochter Gala (von Ibn Galal I) wurde vom Ansata-Gestüt in die USA geholt und kam 1984 in die „Top Ten“ der dortigen National-Schau (tatsächlich stand sie sogar auf dem dritten Platz). Die extrem schöne Fuchsstute Nashua (Salaa El Dine x Lotfeia) gründete in Deutschland, aber vor allem im Nahen Osten eine ganz eigene Dynastie. Eine weitere Schwester, Nashwa (Salaa El Dine x Lotfeia), in Farbe, Typ und Körperbau sehr ähnlich zu Gala, wurde mit dem maskulinen, herrischen Nahaman (Salaa El Dine x Ameera) angepaart. Das Ergebnis war NK Ibn Leyl. Nach seiner Geburt wurden beide Eltern an das Ajmal-Gestüt in Kuwait verkauft. Was NK Ibn Leyl einmalig macht, ist die Tatsache, dass er der einzige Rapphengst in ganz Europa ist, der in direkter weiblicher Linie auf Lotfeia zurückgeht. Das Edelste vom Edlen, zu haben nur bei ihm!

Klicken Sie hier für sein Pedigree!

PERSÖNLICHKEIT

Er ist einer der liebenswertesten, intelligentesten Hengste, die man sich überhaupt vorstellen kann.  Seit Sylvia und Norbert Wüscher ihn besitzen wissen sie, was die alten Beduinengeschichten meinen, wenn sie den Araber als das „Pferd der Menschen“ bezeichnen. NK Ibn Leyl scheint es ein Bedürfnis zu sein, seinen Besitzern nur Freude zu bereiten! Ja, es ist eine Tatsache: Arabische Pferde lieben die Menschen tatsächlich – und NK Ibn Leyl liebt „seine“ Menschen ganz besonders.

 

This feature was brought to you by:
www.straightEgyptians.com
All rights reserved